House Press Gallery

U.S. House of Representatives

Today's Votes

Roll call votes are completed for the week.

Error message

Views XML Backend: HTTP response: Not Found. URI:

Standing Committee of Correspondents

The five-member Standing Committee of Correspondents oversees gallery operations and accredits members of the daily print news media. Standing Committee elections are conducted every January. Any active gallery member is eligible to run and to vote.  
Articles of Procedure governing elections to the Standing Committee of Correspondents can be found here.







Standing Committee of Correspondents, 2024

 Farnoush AmiriAssociated Press (2023-2024) Co-Chair

Jennifer ShuttStates Newsroom (2023-2024) Co-Chair 

Jonathan D Salant, Pittsburgh Post Gazette (2023-2024) Secretary/Treasurer

Lisa HagenConnecticut Mirror (2024-2025)  

Marianna SotomayorWashington Post (2024-2025)