House Press Gallery

U.S. House of Representatives

Today's Votes

The next roll call votes are set for Monday, Sept. 9, at 6:30 PM.

Standing Committee of Correspondents

The five-member Standing Committee of Correspondents oversees gallery operations and accredits members of the daily print news media. Standing Committee elections are conducted every January. Any active gallery member is eligible to run and to vote.  
Articles of  Procedure governing elections to the Standing Committee of Correspondents can be found here.





Standing Committee of Correspondents, 2018

Kellie MejdrichCQ Roll Call Chair

Emma Dumain, McClatchy DC, Secretary

Sarah Wire, Los Angeles Times

Andrew Taylor, Associated Press

Jonathan Tamari, The Philadelphia Inquirer