House Press Gallery

U.S. House of Representatives

Today's Votes

Next roll call votes expected Thursday, Jan. 21 at 3:00 PM.



116th Congress Leadership

(As of 01/03/2019)



Dean: Don Young (R), AK


Oldest: Don Young (R), AK

Youngest: Ocasio-Cortez (D), NY




Speaker: Pelosi (D), CA


Majority Leader: Hoyer (D), MD

Minority Leader: McCarthy (R), CA

Majority Whip: Clyburn (D), SC

Minority Whip: Scalise (R), LA

Chief Deputy Whips: Schakowsky (D), IL and Lewis (D), GA

Chief Deputy Whip: Ferguson (R), GA

Assistant Majority Leader: Lujan (D), NM

Conference Chair: Cheney (R), WI

Caucus Chair: Jeffries (D), NY

Conference Vice Chair: Walker (R). NC

Caucus Vice Chair: Clark (D), MA

Republican Policy Chair: Palmer (R), AL

Policy and Communications Chair: Cicilline (D), RI

Conference Secretary: Smith, Jason (R), MO

DCCC Chairman: Bustos (D), IL

NRCC Chairman: Emmer (R), MN

Congressional Black Caucus Chair: Bass (D), CA


Hispanic Caucus Chair: Castro (D), TX



Officers of the House


Sergeant-at-Arms: Paul Irving

Clerk of the House: Cheryl L. Johnson

Chief Administrative Officer: Philip Kiko

Parliamentarian: Thomas Wickham, Jr.

Chaplain: Father Patrick Conroy