House Press Gallery

U.S. House of Representatives

Today's Votes

Roll call votes are done for the day.




117th Congress Leadership

(As of 6/8/2022)



Dean: Hal Rogers (R), KY


Oldest: Hal Rogers (R), KY

Youngest: Cawthorn (R), NC




Speaker: Pelosi (D), CA


Majority Leader: Hoyer (D), MD

Minority Leader: McCarthy (R), CA

Majority Whip: Clyburn (D), SC

Minority Whip: Scalise (R), LA

Chief Deputy Whips: Schakowsky (D), IL and Butterfield (D), NC

Chief Deputy Whip: Ferguson (R), GA

Assistant Speaker: Clark, Katherine (D), MA

Conference Chair: Stefanik (R), NY

Caucus Chair: Jeffries (D), NY

Conference Vice Chair: Johnson, Mike (R), LA

Caucus Vice Chair: Aguilar (D), CA

Republican Policy Chair: Palmer (R), AL

Policy and Communications Chair: Cartwright (D), PA, Dingell (D), MI, Lieu (D), CA and Neguse (D), CO

Conference Secretary: Hudson (R), NC

DCCC Chairman: Maloney, Sean Patrick (D), NY

NRCC Chairman: Emmer (R), MN

Congressional Black Caucus Chair: Beatty (D), OH


Hispanic Caucus Chair: Castro (D), TX





Officers of the House


Acting Sergeant-at-Arms: Timothy P. Blodgett

Clerk of the House: Cheryl L. Johnson

Chief Administrative Officer: Catherine Szpindor

Parliamentarian: Jason Smith

Chaplain: Rear Admiral Margaret Grun Kibben